Tanenbaum Keale LLP is pleased to announce partner Afigo I. Okpewho-Fadahunsi was elected chair of the American Bar Association’s Tort Trial and Insurance Practice Section Appellate Advocacy Committee for the 2019-2020 bar year.

Last year, Okpewho-Fadahunsi was appointed chair-elect for her, “competence and experience, commitment to TIPS, and reputation among our nearly 18,000 TIPS members,” then section chair Roy Cohen wrote in a letter to Okpewho-Fadahunsi.

The one-year term begins on the final day of the 2019 ABA Annual Meeting in San Francisco and will end on the last day of the 2020 Annual Meeting in Chicago.