Tanenbaum Keale LLP is a litigation boutique dedicated to providing its national and global clients with multi-dimensional solutions to meet their business and litigation needs, both in the courtroom and the boardroom.

Our Firm


Founded by veteran litigators Michael A. Tanenbaum, James H. Keale and Thomas D. Robertson, along with partners Christopher Keale, Dennis Vega and Tiffany Alexander, 11 experienced attorneys and a full staff, Tanenbaum Keale LLP, was created to partner more closely with our clients to identify the issues which arise in today’s litigious world and to resolve those challenges efficiently and effectively.
“The quality of service and legal work we have performed for our clients throughout our careers has served our clients well. We formed TK to provide these services from a platform that integrates decades of litigation management, resolution, trial and appellate experience with cutting edge technological tools that provide unique opportunities for collaboration and partnerships with our clients” stated Michael A. Tanenbaum, Chair of the Firm.

Our Specialties


The experience and expertise of our lawyers has enabled us to develop an appreciation and understanding for the nuances of certain industries and the business needs of the companies within those industries. Tanenbaum Keale’s lawyers serve as lead and regional counsel for many national and global corporations in matters ranging from product liability and catastrophic injury to environmental and toxic tort litigation.

Mass tort litigation threatens companies with massive liabilities requiring sophisticated litigation and resolution strategies implemented by respected and experienced litigation counsel backed by experienced trial lawyers. The intersection of mass tort litigation and internal and external business requirements with their attendant reporting requirements and cost projections requires a multi-faceted approach in which the utilization of experienced Litigation, Resolution and Trial Counsel will often lead to improved outcomes and opportunities to organizational burdens. We partner with our clients to overcome these challenges and help them resolve the most significant litigations with efficiencies that exceed their goals.

Our People


The culture at TK Trial is collegial and interactive and geared towards a mentoring and educational environment that focuses on the development of future leaders and the highest quality professionals who will represent our clients long into the future. At TK Trial the words “collaboration, team work, and family” are much more than recruiting tools- they serve as the foundation for the culture of the Firm for years to come.

Wanda Adams
wadams@tktrial.com or (973)-820-0004

Tiffany Alexander
talexander@tktrial.com or (973)-286-4381

Hedwig Bachler
hbachler@tktrial.com or (973)-820-1131

Kecia Barrett-Callahan
kbarrett-callahan@tktrial.com or (973)-820-1141

Kelly Belnick
kbelnick@tktrial.com or (973)-286-4364

David Blow
dblow@tktrial.com or (973)-820-1140

Lori Chapin
lchapin@tktrial.com or (973)-820-1143

Marta Correa
mcorrea@tktrial.com or (973)-820-0006

Nicholas Corte
ncorte@tktrial.com or (973)-820-0001

Gerald Duffy
jduffy@tktrial.com or (973)-755-0380

Afigo Fadahunsi
afadahunsi@tktrial.com or (973)-820-0009

Joseph Fanning
jfanning@tktrial.com or (973)-820-1134

Natasha Fisher
nfisher@tktrial.com or (973)-820-0007

Susan Forsthoff
sforsthoff@tktrial.com or (973)-820-0012

Timothy Freeman
tfreeman@tktrial.com or (973)-820-1127

Tanya Garrett
tgarrett@tktrial.com or (973)-820-0008

Tomasz Grodzki
tgrodzki@tktrial.com or (973)-820-0010

Suzanne Horn
shorn@tktrial.com or (973)-820-0016

Arshia Hourizadeh
ahourizadeh@tktrial.com or (973)-755-0381

Brenda Jansen
bjansen@tktrial.com or (973)-820-0011

Thomas Jennings
tjennings@tktrial.com or (973)-820-0013

Kenneth Jones
kjones@tktrial.com or (973)-820-1132

Pamela Kaplan
pkaplan@tktrial.com or (973)-536-2693

Christopher Keale
ckeale@tktrial.com or (973)-820-1133

James Keale
jkeale@tktrial.com or (973)-820-0015

Marina McGuire
mmcguire@tktrial.com or (973)-755-0387

Maryam Meseha
mmeseha@tktrial.com or (973)-286-4358

William Miedel
wmiedel@tktrial.com or (973)-286-4379

Nicole Nielson-Pachkofsky
nnielson-pachkofsky@tktrial.com or (973)-286-4378

Thomas Robertson
trobertson@tktrial.com or (973)-820-0005

Jordan Rothman
mrothman@tktrial.com or (973)-286-4351

Michael Tanenbaum
mtanenbaum@tktrial.com or (973)-820-0019

Marian Tighe-Krushinsky
mtighe-krushinsky@tktrial.com or (973)-820-0003

Daniel Salerno
dsalerno@tktrial.com or (973)-286-4384

Diane Williams
dwilliams@tktrial.com or (973)-820-1125

Anthony Varnado
avarnado@tktrial.com or (973)-820-0004

Dennis Vega

dvega@tktrial.com or (973)-820-1136

The Latest From the Firm


NEWARK, N.J.–(BUSINESS WIRE)–Veteran litigators Michael A. Tanenbaum, James H. Keale and Thomas D. Robertson today announced the formation of litigation boutique Tanenbaum Keale LLP. They will be joined by their partners Chris Keale, Dennis Vega and Tiffany Alexander. The litigators are leaving Sedgwick LLP along with 11 other lawyers plus additional staff, to launch the new firm, effective February 1.

Tanenbaum Keale will focus on pharmaceutical, medical device and environmental mass tort litigation, and the defense of product liability and catastrophic injury cases for its clients nationally, with a particular focus in the New York, New Jersey and Pennsylvania region.

Tanenbaum Keale’s lawyers have served and continue to serve as lead and regional counsel for many national and global corporations in matters ranging from product liability and catastrophic injury to environmental and toxic tort litigation. The new firm will focus on serving clients in industries including: pharmaceuticals and medical devices; energy and power generation; automotive, construction and mining equipment; transportation; and consumer products. The team has defended against large national class actions and has tried numerous cases to verdict in multiple states. Their clients include leading major corporations such as Boston Scientific, AMEC Foster Wheeler, H.B. Fuller, GE, CBS, Caterpillar and Coach USA, which have engaged them as national coordinating counsel, resolution counsel and trial counsel in large-scale litigations.

“Jim, Tom and I have practiced together for more than 25 years in large law firms and we wanted to do something that allows us to indulge our entrepreneurial spirits,” Tanenbaum said. “The market has changed and instead of seeking a larger platform, we wanted a smaller, more personal, platform that will enable us to adapt to those changes and react nimbly and quickly to client needs.”

Tanenbaum joined Sedgwick in 2001 and served as firm chair from 2007 to 2015. Keale and Robertson joined Sedgwick in 2004. Keale most recently served as chair of Sedgwick’s Complex Litigation Division and was a member of the firm’s executive committee. Robertson served as managing partner of Sedgwick’s Newark, N.J. office. The three first practiced law together at McCarter & English.

“We truly enjoy working together, and we look forward to providing outstanding legal counsel to our firm’s clients while fostering a collegial and collaborative atmosphere,” Keale said.

“Collaboration, teamwork and family will serve as the foundation for the culture of the new firm we have created,” said Robertson, Tanenbaum Keale’s managing partner. “We are thrilled to have so many lawyers and staff join us on this new adventure – it is an honor to continue to practice with them.”

About Tanenbaum Keale LLP

Founded by three veteran trial lawyers, Tanenbaum Keale LLP is a litigation boutique representing leading national and global corporations in environmental, pharmaceutical, medical device and product mass tort litigation, as well as product liability and catastrophic injury cases. Together with its litigation technology subsidiary Xerdict LLC, Tanenbaum Keale will have offices in New Jersey, New York and Pennsylvania.

Contacts

Media Contact
on behalf of Tanenbaum Keale LLP
Sarah Andries, 646-371-9807
sandries@baretzbrunelle.com

Let's Connect


973-242-0002
973-286-1004
14 Wall Street , 20th Floor, New York , NY 10005
1085 Raymond Blvd, One Newark Center, 16th Floor, Newark, NJ 07102
101 Lindenwood Drive, Suite 225, Malvern, PA 19355
help@tktrial.com

Submitting this form to communicate with the firm or any individual member of the firm does not establish or promote an attorney-client relationship nor will the information be held as confidential by the firm.  No confidential or time-sensitive material should be sent with this form.